Issued from 1915-1934 in both large and small-size notes, Federal Reserve Bank Notes were a legal tender that was backed by one of the twelve Federal Reserve Banks: Boston, New York, Philadelphia, Cleveland, Richmond, Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis, Minneapolis, Kansas City, Dallas, and San Francisco. The notes were discontinued in 1934 and replaced by Federal Reserve Notes, which differ from Federal Reserve Bank Notes in that the former are backed by all of the Federal Reserve Banks collectively, whereas the latter are backed by an individual Bank.

We have many other Federal Reserve Bank Notes than just those listed below. Please call for availability.


Go to Top